June 24, 2016
October 13, 2016

The British- Irish boy band named “The Wanted” consist of 5 members called  Nathan Sykes, Siva Kaneswaran, Tom Parker, Jay McGuiness and Max George.

the wantedIn the year 2009 the band formed and were signed worldwide to Universal Music which subsidiaries Island Records as well as Mercury Records. The band was managed by Scooter Braun.

Their debut album “The Wanted was first released on the 25th October 2010 and they reached there peak number on the fourth spot of the UK Album charts.

Their album released 3 UK Top 20 singles and their debut single was called “All Time Low”, this was debuted at number 1. The single “Heart Vacancy” reached number 2 and “Lose My Mind” reached its peak at top 19 on their follow up album called “Battleground” which was realeased on the 4th November 2011 and it has hit the number five charts in the UK as well and number 4 in Ireland.

When the year 2012 hit, the group started to see success, as United States as well as Canada filled up with supporters.


Together with their hit single “Glad you came” that was selling about three million copies within the US as well as hitting number three on the Billboard Hot 100 and number 2  on the Canadian Hot 100.

More news: Click here

Comments are closed.